You Gotta Dig Deep for Bliss

What Would Bring You Bliss Right Now?

 

the path to my personal bliss 🐾

Ever just feel anxious and stressed, or like things aren’t going how you’d like them to but you can’t really pinpoint the root?

I find that a lot of times, asking myself “what’s wrong” gets me too convoluted a response.

But I get better success when I work from the opposite end and ask myself “what would bring me bliss right now?”

“Bliss” because, “happy” is too easy.
A pizza would probably make me happy right now.

Finding a $20 in my jeans would make me happy.

But bliss? You gotta dig deep for bliss.

Obviously this only works by understanding that this doesn’t mean listing off all the fantastical things I’d like: a few million dollars, a trip across the globe, etc. etc. That’d all be real nice..realreal nice. Lol.

But I mean real, internal bliss. What would ease my emotions and bring me a sense of peace right now?

This usually allows me to pinpoint–working backwards–what I want and what’s hindering me from getting it.

So I’m passing it along! Maybe it’ll work for you too ;)

– ♥ Sade

3 thoughts on “You Gotta Dig Deep for Bliss

  1. Wow … Wonderful … This is an exercise I shall do immediately and often!

    hmmm … Writing a novel that sells more copies than J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter and is as profoundly enlightening and uplifting as The Celestine Prophecy by James Redfield and the Chicken Soup For The Soul series

    Bliss bliss bliss bliss to me!

    Thank you for sharing this exercise!

    AY

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

